PDA

View Full Version : Minimoto racing

drummer
4th May 2005, 05:31
Hi all... anyone here apart from me race pocket bikes...? If so... where? I race in the AMCC bucket meetings at Mt Wellington...

FROSTY
4th May 2005, 10:21
give me a yell drummer--theres a small group of guys racing once a month at silverdale kart track.

White trash
4th May 2005, 10:27
Myself and Hayden have a bike each.

Mine's a fiddy, aircooled. Hayden has one of the new 40cc Liquid cooled rockets. 16000rpm, clutch doesn't even start to engage untill 8000!

The thing fucken flys but isn't quite as good as mine on the indoor tracks.

TwoSeven
4th May 2005, 13:33
I'd like to down here in chch, but currently i'm a student (broke) and dont have access to a machine. Seems to be quite cheap as well.

Its top of my list of things to do when pay checks start again tho. :)

drummer
4th May 2005, 15:14
give me a yell drummer--theres a small group of guys racing once a month at silverdale kart track.
awesome... will make contact!

Maximus
4th May 2005, 15:43
Hi all... anyone here apart from me race pocket bikes...? If so... where? I race in the AMCC bucket meetings at Mt Wellington...

Anyone got any pic's of these in action? I've heard about them, but im ashamed to say that i've never seen them? . . . .

drummer
4th May 2005, 15:52
have a look at www.minimoto.co.nz there is heaps of stuff on them.... images, forums, movies.. At this years national champs in Hamilton there were 7 classes and over 100 bikes.

dveus
4th May 2005, 17:47
I took about 150 photos at the nationals in hamilton earlier this year, will upload a few when I find them.

Kickaha
4th May 2005, 18:19
Anyone got any pic's of these in action? I've heard about them, but im ashamed to say that i've never seen them? . . . .

I dont know if they still do but on Monday nights after 7pm they used to race them at the indoor kart track in Moorhouse ave

If you go see Chris at Street and Sport he'll be able to tell you if they are still doing it