PDA

View Full Version : Christchurch - The PB community

Junkers
29th April 2010, 22:49
Whats going down?1!1?! oneoneone

So I bought a communist pitbike off trademe a while back, $180 later I had a lemon. Lost count of the chinese carbs I went through.. they all leak, idle poorly, struggle to start. Ended up buying a new engine and after a few to many red faces I bought a decent carb and the thing has behaved ever since.

The only problem is I don't ride it.. do you guys still have meets? I don't think I'm up to the supa karts track.. I'm new to riding and I've seen how dirty you guys play in there. I recall a guy on here said that you guys hit up a car park on the odd saturday, is that still happening?

onearmedbandit
29th April 2010, 23:06
Talk to either imdying (http://www.kiwibiker.co.nz/forums/member.php/2368-imdying) or {.blank}G_o_D (http://www.kiwibiker.co.nz/forums/member.php/22754-.bLanK-G_o_D), they are both active riders (and repairers and modifiers) of minimotos. I believe they are organising ar night at the indoor track soon.

imdying
30th April 2010, 09:46
Nope, we're not organising that.

The bikes are shit, find something more productive to do with your time.

onearmedbandit
30th April 2010, 10:25
Nope, we're not organising that.

The bikes are shit, find something more productive to do with your time.

Hahahaha. The a/c bike still playing up?

imdying
30th April 2010, 11:01
I have tried my best to get it sorted before Monday, but the carbs didn't arrive on my desk this morning and a bike that leaks gas is not acceptable for use on a commercial track. A catch can is an 'in case of failure' item, not an acceptable fix to use a leaking bike on a commercial track. I'll sell the air cooled bikes, but I'll keep the ZPF, it's pretty trick now, and with some fag packet painted fairings, will look nice in my garage.

{.bLanK}G_o_D
30th April 2010, 11:08
Don't listen to imdying, he's pissed off with his cag atm. lol