PDA

View Full Version : Suzuki Pe175 clutch problems.

jafa18
9th April 2007, 15:52
Hi all...

I have a Suzuki pe175 motor on a gokart and the clutch is not working,it used to, but it was sitting around for a long time and when i came to use it again it just didnt work.

Ive had the side cover off it today, and was going to pull the clutch off it, but its different to kawasaki motox bikes(seen them pulled apart alot), instead of a bolt holding a spring down, it has a spring with a rod through it that sits on a plate(i can get pics if need be), i need to know how to get this off, then back on,and there is also a shaft that protrudes through a centre hole that looks as though it should have a clip on it, but im unsure as i have never worked on a suzuki before.

Pretty much im looking for advice on how i can get this piece of shit working again....

Thanks in advance

Motu
9th April 2007, 17:52
What does not working mean? Drag or slip?

I will pressume since it has been sitting that it won't disengage (remember these technical terms and use them in your next question).Easiest way is to just drive around with the lever or pedal in,use heaps of on/off throttle and it should free as if nothing has happened.

If you insist on pulling it apart - you need a hook to go behind the pin and release it.I just use a bent screwdriver.

jafa18
9th April 2007, 18:52
What does not working mean? Drag or slip?

I will pressume since it has been sitting that it won't disengage (remember these technical terms and use them in your next question).Easiest way is to just drive around with the lever or pedal in,use heaps of on/off throttle and it should free as if nothing has happened.

If you insist on pulling it apart - you need a hook to go behind the pin and release it.I just use a bent screwdriver.

Not working means, when u pull in the clutch lever it does absoultely nothing...so i guess that means its not disengageing.