PDA

View Full Version : Pocket bike tacho anyone?



dirtybomb
6th December 2007, 19:42
http://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/Listing.aspx?id=130862613&ed=true

Mine works mint!

PM if you want one.

daytona 2
6th December 2007, 20:42
i would buy one but i would never glance at it in a race lol

dirtybomb
6th December 2007, 22:19
Ahh yeah, glancing, if not done carefully; could hurt.

Mad Dog Racing
13th December 2007, 16:22
any one else tried these , i got 2 one for the test bed in the workshop and one for the modie but cant seem to get them working fast enough to get a good reading they are picking up the signal fine
Any Ideas ??? any one :beer:

dirtybomb
14th December 2007, 23:36
So its not refreshing once per second? Did you try earthing the other spade terminal?

If you are 'blipping' the throttle,and want a reading- You need a tacho with max rpm recall. (Karting ones are $200+ from experience.)

I bought these in as a cheap alternative, as most chinese pocket bikes are under $450 new.

Pm me if you think the product is faulty, and I'l send a replacement.


Cheers.

dirtybomb
7th January 2008, 16:14
Now $40 for Kiwibiker members.

daytona 2
20th January 2008, 11:18
trade for my streering damper?? its brand new??

Buddha#81
20th January 2008, 19:35
http://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/Listing.aspx?id=130862613&ed=true

Mine works mint!

PM if you want one.


Will it work on a 4 stroke single?

dirtybomb
24th January 2008, 17:34
Unfortunatly no, I will have four-stroke ones in a month or so.

Cheers,
Geoff.