PDA

View Full Version : Training bike and Road Code?

bomma
23rd April 2009, 14:30
my mate's brother is keen to start riding so was wondering if anyone had a 250 they could let him ride around on and a roadcode he could use to sit his written test with. also what's a decent place to sit the BHS near mount roskill/hillsborough/lynfield area??

cheers,
bomma

motorbyclist
23rd April 2009, 15:14
is this rickesh? Does he already know how to ride?

I've got a dirtbike he can have a play on that is great for learning (and a bigger one for you to run circles around him on), and I know Danae did her training course and test on rosebank road somewhere....

Squiggles
23rd April 2009, 18:32
I think i've got a road code lying around he can borrow, last years version

Is he a complete newbie? The GN could probably go through another person learning clutch control :lol:

Real_Wolf
23rd April 2009, 19:45
rosebank road, riderskills i think its called, good place.

They loan you a gn125 to learn on, and you spend an hour or so before hand going through everything before the test.

Don't worry so much about the road code yet, and don't worry about 'having a go' on a bike before the bhs test, they feed you everything you have to do, and won't put you through the test if your definetely going to fail it.

Danae
23rd April 2009, 21:12
My dad passed the test with no motorcycle experience at all. Can't lend road code currently as I'm using it lol...
YEAH dirtbikes are mean fun. Btw Andrew, does the new brake lever work alright?

motorbyclist
23rd April 2009, 23:33
My dad passed the test with no motorcycle experience at all. Can't lend road code currently as I'm using it lol...

works well enough, though it is a strangely tight fit onto the bar. probably due to dodgy chinese manufacture

bomma
24th April 2009, 10:45

hehe no worries about the road code, ill grab it off squiggs. good luck with the written test

is this rickesh? Does he already know how to ride?