PDA

View Full Version : this look cool

aff-man
24th October 2003, 14:27
Bored at tech nothing better to do so messed around with the crappy software and presto something cool was created

aff-man
24th October 2003, 14:44
soooooooooooo bored probably should be working

Motoracer
24th October 2003, 14:58
I work in the travel industry and during the time of SARS I was working on this drawing (because every thing in the office literaly stopped).

I strated from scratch and took me just over a week to do this much. Its done in microsoft paint by the way so to give the forks the gold effect, I had to colour each pixel 1 by one at 800X zoom.

Luckily the office started getting busy again and I never got around to finishing it. I think there is still a good months work if I work on it every weeknight at home.....Argh! can't be bothered now (funny how I end up with so many unfinished projects everywhere) lol

Motoracer
24th October 2003, 15:02
Unreal! The damn thing is not excepting BMP format and now I converted it to GIF which means that half of my hardwork can't be seen because of the colour loss during format change. Arrrrghhh!!!:angry2:

Motoracer
24th October 2003, 15:28
And my scooter lineup

danb
24th October 2003, 21:07
Aff-man and I at tech bored shitless :argh: Good to see you finally got around the CRAPPY MIT computers to do the picts :D
You do have to admit thoes bikes do look cool like that :niceone:

Motoracer shit was it that bad - 1x 800 at a time, I would have been bored after the 50th pixel :gob:

Marmoot
24th October 2003, 21:43
Originally posted by Motoracer
to give the forks the gold effect, I had to colour each pixel 1 by one at 800X zoom.

U R 6!
(you are sick)
:gob: :gob: :gob: :gob: :gob:

Motoracer
24th October 2003, 22:28
Originally posted by danb
Motoracer shit was it that bad - 1x 800 at a time, I would have been bored after the 50th pixel :gob: