PDA

View Full Version : Badger on a motorcycle

thebadger
13th September 2009, 20:16
Hi everyone :)

My name's Sian and I'm new to this whole crazy world of motorcycling. My boyfriend rides and finally managed to persuade me to have a go...and I'm hooked.

Right now I haven't sat my basic handling/learners etc because I've broken my foot (unrelated to biking!) So I have a lot of time to think about what kind of bike I'm going to buy when I finally actually do get a license.

Prior to the broken foot thing I'd been practising on my flatmate's FXR. Partner and flatmate have convinced me to look at 250s...have been sizing up a few - I like the Honda VTR, Suzuki Bandit, Honda Hornet, GSX250.

Anyway I have 2-3 weeks to kill before I can even consider getting on a bike, so the boy suggested I sign up here and get some opinions, listen to some stories (and hopefully not talk myself out of buying a bike)!

Sian

Hard Nut
13th September 2009, 20:39
Hi and welcome thebadger.

Go the VTR 250 Top choice and a tough little bugger, hard to kill and go like mad............reliable too:yes:

Nuts

rickstv
13th September 2009, 20:43
Welcome in Badger, hope the foot heals quickly for you.

There's a lot of info here for you, though you have to sort through and discard the shit to find the good stuff.

Keep us all updated on your choice of bike and how you're progressing through your rider training. Use the search facility to search NASS, an excellent (free)
rider training night with a short ride thrown in.:woohoo:
Best of luck
Rick.

Markw336
13th September 2009, 21:06
welcome to KB enjoy your stay with us...

Ypawa
13th September 2009, 21:43
welcome to KB...Sian. Enjoy the site

hutchy52
13th September 2009, 22:06
Hi Sian

Hope your foot heals up quick and you can get back into it soon :)