PDA

View Full Version : Submit against the proposal 'copy and paste' this one if you want.

Kiwi Graham
14th October 2009, 17:56
Hi,

My name is ***********
My address is ***********
Contact No's ***********

I am totally opposed to the proposed levy increase for motorcycles.
I own a ****cc motorcycle that is used every day to commute to work (reducing traffic congestion), it is used for motorcycle training (I am a motorcycle instructor) and it is used for pleasure.

The increase proposed is absolutely out of all proportion to the risk facts. The vast majority of motorcycle accidents involve a second party ie a car with the "sorry mate I didn't see you" statement. It is totally unfair and unjust.

Think what effect this levy will have on a massive industry in New Zealand! The motorcycle industry (especially for large capacity motorcycles) will collapse.

Motorcycles should be encouraged not discouraged. They reduce pollution reduce congestion and free up our streets.

Think again!!!

Yours

Obviously change things you see fit but get it submitted.

email addy for submissions are

consultation@acc.co.nz

J.Key@ministers.govt.nz

nick.smith@national.org.nz

sunhuntin
14th October 2009, 18:04
thanks! 10chars

Thunder 8
14th October 2009, 18:15
Done and sent.:Oi:

dmc
14th October 2009, 18:17
Don't forget to sent it to your MP, Nick Smith and John Key

J.Key@ministers.govt.nz

Ixion
14th October 2009, 18:17
If you use this, please try and chnage the wording around abit, add bits of your own.

When a lot of submissions are received all worded the same, they get lumped together as one submission.

nsrpaul
14th October 2009, 18:20
done, legend!!!

Ender EnZed
14th October 2009, 18:22
Done.:2thumbsup

Thunder 8
14th October 2009, 18:25
Sent to all 3.:mad:

consultation@acc.co.nz

J.Key@ministers.govt.nz

jamiey
14th October 2009, 18:32
Here's mine

To whom it may concern.