PDA

View Full Version : Biker Angels info...

placidfemme
24th May 2005, 08:15
Hi

I've noticed in the few weeks I've been a member at KB that this section of the forum is pretty quiet so I've got a few questions...

1. What bike do you ride? (can include a picture and list of mod's if you like)
2. How long have you been riding for?
3. Where do you live (ie Auckland, Christchurch, Hamilton e.tc. so we can see if enough of us live close by to maybe organise a ride sometime)
4. Do you work on your own bike?

So yeah... I'll start I guess...

~~~*~~~

1. 1992 Kawasaki ZXR250C (Mods: Aftermarket Pipe, Custom Fuel line, Quater turn throttle, blue LED light under seat, Honda clock, Racing chain/sprocket and an alarm coming soon)
2. I've been riding for 2 years (1 year illegally :no: )
3. North Shore, Auckland
4. I don't work on my own bike YET, but plan to learn more as I go along...

Beemer
24th May 2005, 09:57
1. What bike do you ride?
I've got two - a 2002 BMW F650CS and a 2005 Suzuki SG350N (aka Goose). No mods apart from personalised plates and a stick-on clock on the Goose! But the Beemer is fully optioned - ABS, heated grips, power socket, etc.
I began riding in 1998 (in my late 30s I might add!) and got my full licence in December 1999. I'd been a pillion in the past but had never ridden until then.
3. Where do you live (ie Auckland, Christchurch, Hamilton e.tc. so we can see if enough of us live close by to maybe organise a ride sometime)
I live just north of Levin.
Nope, that's what husbands are for! Mine is mad keen on bikes and does most of his own maintenance so he does anything that needs doing on my bike. I've never really been interested in that side of things, I just love the look of bikes and what it feels like to ride them!

placidfemme
24th May 2005, 10:24
Wow, nice bikes. Thanks for replying to the thread :) we're getting there... slowly lol

Ms Piggy
24th May 2005, 10:37