PDA

View Full Version : Not so new biker who has fallen for an Aprilia (supa.m)

supa.m
14th January 2011, 19:53
:eek:Hi all, I have been watching from the sidelines for a bit and have finally decided to give posting a go. I have been riding for a while (25 years on and off) and learnt a s%!t load in that time (as you do). I have learnt a heap more from this forum, I have laughed at some posts and have been exasperated by a few as well, its alot like motorcycles really. THANK YOU:niceone: to those that commit to making this forum available and those that contribute to it.

I recently rode a Ducati 999 and had my horizons shifted when it comes to the wooooohoooo factor of motorcycling, what a blast!!! Since then I have been looking at V twin bikes to buy. I have test ridden a VTR1000, SV1000, Ducati ST2, and an Aprilia RSV1000 MILLE. I have fallen for the Aprilia, problem is I know NOTHING about them? The link below is the bike I am looking at, its at the top of my budget and I am worried about the cost of keeping it on the road, what do you think?

http://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/Listing.aspx?id=321368352

EJK
14th January 2011, 19:58
Hi there! Welcome to the amazing universe of KiwiBiker Forum - The home of experts and geniuses.
You will find all your unanswered questions here, seek no further!

Welcome!

For the Aprilia: I can't help you there, sorry.

Corse1
14th January 2011, 21:38
Have to be cheaper than a ducati:niceone:

Although I would have thought there are nicer ones out there for an RSV at a better price like this one...
http://www.trademe.co.nz/Trade-Me-Motors/Motorbikes/Motorbikes/Sports/auction-346566255.htm

Cant add any info on maintenance costs. Ive ridden a few RSV's and considered buying one at one stage but it was not nice to ride for distance. This model had me wanting to get off after 35kms. I lasted 70kms on a 2007 factory and still felt ok.

I was always impressed with the power delivery though:msn-wink:

supa.m
14th January 2011, 22:50