PDA

View Full Version : Wellington MAG

apes
21st March 2011, 21:11
Most of you won't know me, most of you won't trust in MAG because of the lack of action we have carried out in the last year. All that aside I am calling upon all bikers in the Wellington area, be you commuters on a 50cc scooter or a 1%er with some radical raked Swedish style chopper, I don't care what you ride I just care that you are passionate about keeping on the road, riding where you want and how you want.
I am the defacto Wellington region rep for MAG, I have been biking for 24 years and plan to be biking in 24 years time, I enjoy getting up the nose of the politicians making them realise unless they act upon our demands we will be back again and again.
There are ideas I have for things that need doing now under the MAG banner, but without a core of active members to discuss and plan these events. I want to lock down the city centre with bike related traffic, I want to have a meeting place on the door step of parliament.
But to do this I need your support, your membership and most importantly I need passion to be involved in resetting the balance in favour of biking and bikers. This will not be a quick fight but it is a necessary fight and it needs to be done along with talking to those that want to take our way of life from us.
If you are truly interested in the fight and want to know more pm me on here or email me at wellington@mag-nz.org alternatively post on this thread I will reply as soon as I can

Apes
Rider rights isn't about appeasing the pollies, it about getting what's rightly yours

Hitcher
21st March 2011, 21:22
Please outline "what is rightly ours", just so we have a bit of an idea why we should commit to an otherwise random programme of public nuisance.

bogan
21st March 2011, 21:23
Please outline "what is rightly ours", just so we have a bit of an idea why we should commit to an otherwise random programme of public nuisance.

Join up and put your own ideas forward!

Hitcher