PDA

View Full Version : Kia ora bro (unstuck)

unstuck
20th April 2011, 07:52
Im a newbie and a bit of a technophobe. I have been riding bikes for 38yrs and had heaps of different bikes, dirt and road. At the moment i have vf750f..xl250r twin carb..dr200 x 2..ag175. Have been a very naughty boy though as i have never had a bike license, Got pulled up a couple of months ago and got fined 400, first time ever pulled up in 31 yrs on the road. I have vowed to get my bike license before riding on the road again though,so have stripped the vf. I love bikes and riding and still take the dirt bike out whenever i get the chance.P.M.S sux.:violin: Thats my rant over anyhow, awesome site.:bye:

wysper
20th April 2011, 08:18
Im a newbie and a bit of a technophobe. I have been riding bikes for 38yrs and had heaps of different bikes, dirt and road. At the moment i have vf750f..xl250r twin carb..dr200 x 2..ag175. Have been a very naughty boy though as i have never had a bike license, Got pulled up a couple of months ago and got fined 400, first time ever pulled up in 31 yrs on the road. I have vowed to get my bike license before riding on the road again though,so have stripped the vf. I love bikes and riding and still take the dirt bike out whenever i get the chance.P.M.S sux.:violin: Thats my rant over anyhow, awesome site.:bye:

Welcome aboard unstuck!

Lots of fun to be had here.
Good luck with the license.

Edbear
20th April 2011, 08:18

Welcome to the site! Everyone gets caught eventually! :yes:

Get your licence ASAP, it is abit daunting is you're older and going for it first time, but you'll get it no worries, I'm sure! Plenty of help available these days.

unstuck
20th April 2011, 08:30
Forgot to mention I have every other licence,so can drive just about anything with wheels or tracks.Bit of a mission getting a bike licence down here though as have to go to invercargill for everything and no one wants to go there by choice.:crybaby:

Edbear
20th April 2011, 08:33