PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone, I'm a newbie (Kees)

Kees
11th October 2011, 11:24
Hi everyone...I am new to the sportbike scene, I recently bought a 1997 TL1000S , repainted already in gloss jet black no major modifications yet but I am looking into changing the rear shock to either a R1 or R6 , so if anyone has one of these in good condition let me know.

Cheers

BAY CITY MOTORCYCLES
11th October 2011, 11:53
Hi everyone...I am new to the sportbike scene, I recently bought a 1997 TL1000S , repainted already in gloss jet black no major modifications yet but I am looking into changing the rear shock to either a R1 or R6 , so if anyone has one of these in good condition let me know.

Cheers

Have had 4 of those and loved each one of them!
Think I have a R1 shock laying around too :yes:

Kees
11th October 2011, 11:58
Have had 4 of those and loved each one of them!
Think I have a R1 shock laying around too :yes:

Hey Hello....yeah I'm loving the torque of this thing....how much for the R1 Shock?

Cheers

Kees

BAY CITY MOTORCYCLES
11th October 2011, 12:02
Hey Hello....yeah I'm loving the torque of this thing....how much for the R1 Shock?

Cheers

Kees

Re-gear it and then get back to me re the torque! :woohoo:

Will find the shock and the give you a price mate.
Better still phone me (Chris) on 0800 200660

imdying
11th October 2011, 12:52
Get yourself on TLZone or TLPlanet, a lot of collective TL wisdom to be found there. Plus TLPlanet has vandriver to take all your money :D

Kees
11th October 2011, 13:15
Get yourself on TLZone or TLPlanet, a lot of collective TL wisdom to be found there. Plus TLPlanet has vandriver to take all your money :D

Thanks..I've joined them, but most of those guys are overseas...money , what's that lol:facepalm:

By the way...how come I don't get notification when someone has replied to my thread and my threads don't show up as new posts ????:scratch:

Maha
11th October 2011, 13:20