PDA

View Full Version : Today I looked very dumb, I guess.

Gianz
10th February 2012, 22:07
How's the law regarding on ramp lights? Do motorbikes have to stop?
I'm new to this country and I always found amazing the motorway traffic light, never seen before, I thought it was like a dragstrip for cars:msn-wink:

So today it was the first time with the m'bike and I was queuing like everybody else, when I saw another m'bike pass on the left with nonchalance, ignoring the lights and giving me a look like this :laugh:

I rightly felt a bit dumb. Did I have to stop or not?

what's the traditional custom?

meteor
10th February 2012, 22:13
It's a traffic light so yes you do. Maybe next time you see that other bike he'll be at westpac bank paying his $150 fine... Lanesplitting is one thing, running red lights is another.

kiwi cowboy
10th February 2012, 22:14
How's the law regarding on ramp lights? Do motorbikes have to stop?
I'm new to this country and I always found amazing the motorway traffic light, never seen before, I thought it was like a dragstrip for cars:msn-wink:

So today it was the first time with the m'bike and I was queuing like everybody else, when I saw another m'bike pass on the left with nonchalance, ignoring the lights and giving me a look like this :laugh:

Ramp lights?????????????????? i think i need a road code.

Must be north island.....

superman
10th February 2012, 22:16
Ramp lights?????????????????? i think i need a road code.

Must be north island.....

It's only in bloody Auckland, they are ridiculous. On the bike I just ignore them, a cop would have to be a real cunt to pull you over for it.

FJRider
10th February 2012, 22:18

Kiwi tradition ... DONT GET CAUGHT ...

kiwi cowboy
10th February 2012, 22:29
It's only in bloody Auckland, they are ridiculous. On the bike I just ignore them, a cop would have to be a real cunt to pull you over for it.

So how do they work??.
I assume you talking about on ramps?

superman
10th February 2012, 22:38