PDA

View Full Version : Seeking employment in motorcycle shop!

bc.worldlive
21st March 2012, 21:11
Hey Bro's
I'm new to kiwibiker, and i gotta say, wicked! to see so many getting into it!
i came upon this forum when i was searching for Motorcycle apprenticeships in auckland, unfortunately there doesn't appear to be a lot out there listings wise.
My name is BoDean, i've come down to Auckland from Whangarei, hoping that i can broaden my horizons a bit and hopefully find some entry level work in the bike automotive industry.

I don't have any mechanical experience, but i love to ride and i'm keen to learn the ins and out(hopefully without dis-assembling my own bike), which i think is probably the most important thing!!
If anyone has any suggestions as to how i can improve my chances of getting my foot in the door, or knows of any shops that i could take my c.v round to, i'd really appreciate it.

i'm going to print copies of my c.v tomorrow, and if it's not raining too hard, il pay st barys point a visit.
wish me luck, and again any advice would rock!

cheers

Crasherfromwayback
21st March 2012, 21:25
Hey Bro's
I'm new to kiwibiker, and i gotta say, wicked! to see so many getting into it!
i came upon this forum when i was searching for Motorcycle apprenticeships in auckland, unfortunately there doesn't appear to be a lot out there listings wise.
My name is BoDean, i've come down to Auckland from Whangarei, hoping that i can broaden my horizons a bit and hopefully find some entry level work in the bike automotive industry.

I don't have any mechanical experience, but i love to ride and i'm keen to learn the ins and out(hopefully without dis-assembling my own bike), which i think is probably the most important thing!!
If anyone has any suggestions as to how i can improve my chances of getting my foot in the door, or knows of any shops that i could take my c.v round to, i'd really appreciate it.