PDA

View Full Version : F*cking Bank! (anyone care to help)

R6_kid
27th July 2005, 14:26
ok heres the story...

I want to loan/borrow $5500 so i can pick me up a ZX7R. However because i am a student and ONLY bring in $305p/w i cant get the loan unless i have security (apparently you cant use bikes as security :mad: ) so therefore they wont give me the loan. The reason i am going unsecured is that i know my parents dont want me getting a loan...

I am completely dead set on getting this bike if it looks okay when i check it on the weekend.

***edit***
got some good info from a few people. thanks for the help.

cheers guys.

Beemer
27th July 2005, 14:59
[QUOTE=gareth_d]ok heres the story...

I want to lend $5500 so i can pick me up a ZX7R. QUOTE]

If you want to LEND $5500 I can send you MY bank account details. However, if you want to BORROW $5500 I'm afraid I can't help you!

Quasievil
27th July 2005, 15:01
Hey yeah I will guarantor for you yeah sure why not:rofl: :rofl:

Sorry mate I feel for you, try a money lender but watch the interest rates finance rates etc

Marmoot
27th July 2005, 15:06
I believe in fate....
if it's not meant to be, maybe it's better to be left alone for the mean time.

Nothing wrong in working hard for a few more months and see if the situation changes....
(yeah, I know it's hard.....)

R6_kid
27th July 2005, 15:07
yeh its a bitch. It wasnt such a problem two weeks ago when the bike was worth $8500, i was borrowing $5500 then paying the other $3000 when i sold my bike. I also had a decnt $600 in the bank. However i since purchased a helmet, new front tyre and had my steering head replaced - there goes $600... so now im a liability!

R6_kid
27th July 2005, 15:10
I believe in fate....
if it's not meant to be, maybe it's better to be left alone for the mean time.

Nothing wrong in working hard for a few more months and see if the situation changes....
(yeah, I know it's hard.....)