PDA

View Full Version : Back protector?

Nensura
3rd May 2012, 19:41
Hi everyone im new to the riding scene and have spent the last month buying my gear before i take to the roads, but i have 1 issue left.

My jacket has a slot for back protector but i see that most trademe back protectors must be worn, not inserted into jacket.

Whats best? what kind of back protector do i need to purchase?

So far my gear:

Helmet: HLD
Pants and gloves: 1 tonne
Jacket: Shift
and boots: M2R

Ive only got a 125cc bike but plan to go on the motorway as i need to go over the bridge to get to uni, so a decent back protector might be required just in case.

Thanks all!

Jericho.

Fast Eddie
3rd May 2012, 19:45
shit your keen on the gear! haha good man.

best just to buy one that you wear, they don't weigh anything and just strap on around ur middle. some have shoulder straps too. I've never seen ones to slip into jackets. I had leathers which came with removable armour in the back etc but it came with the armour u didnt have to go buy it seperate.

I never wear my back protector on the road tho, just at the track.

flyingcrocodile46
3rd May 2012, 19:47
Hi everyone im new to the riding scene and have spent the last month buying my gear before i take to the roads, but i have 1 issue left.

My jacket has a slot for back protector but i see that most trademe back protectors must be worn, not inserted into jacket.

Whats best? what kind of back protector do i need to purchase?

So far my gear:

Helmet: HLD
Pants and gloves: 1 tonne
Jacket: Shift
and boots: M2R

Ive only got a 125cc bike but plan to go on the motorway as i need to go over the bridge to get to uni, so a decent back protector might be required just in case.

Thanks all!

Jericho.

Cut the straps off and stuff it into your jacket. :shifty: or buy a strapless one for $39 at Cycletreads

Kickaha
3rd May 2012, 19:49
Cut the straps off and stuff it into your jacket. :shifty: