PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here

Merwood
10th August 2005, 22:09
hey guys/gals

just wondering if height is much of a problem for biking :weird:, im keen to get a bike and have roughly 5k saved, am looking for a cbr250 or zxr250, im borderline 6ft and am just wondering if ill fit on one of em ? i thought id ask for advice before actually going out and sitting on some for height/comfort tests, any advice at all would be good, thanks.

Gremlin
10th August 2005, 22:13
You will probably be a little cramped, but you will need to have a sit to find out. If you go to something a little less sporty like a ZZR, is will have a bit more space.

From your description, you already have a cbr, so why are you asking??

awesker
10th August 2005, 22:28
Good luck fitting on a cbr :p try a zxr perhaps? my mates pretty tall and his knees fit just behind the fairing pretty nice. So yeah, my guess is look for a zxr (though cbrs are better :p).

DemonWolf
10th August 2005, 22:30
welcome to BK Merwood.. =)

HDTboy
10th August 2005, 22:42
You'll be right, buy mine I'm 6 foot and it won't cost you 5k

texmo
10th August 2005, 22:46
how much for yours?

John
10th August 2005, 22:49
how much for yours?
His cost one cheeseburger and fries, he told me...

welcome newfellow, best way is to go sit on some bikes in the shops, only way to do it, and make sure you ride all of them :yes:

poorbastard
10th August 2005, 23:11
You should be fine im just over 6ft and the 250s ive been on seem ok. Best to try for yourself tho.

By the way welcome

WildBoarMouse
11th August 2005, 07:12
I'm about 6'3" and there's no way in hell I can fit (comfortably) on a CBR250. Best bet is to go into a dealer who has one, and generally they'll be quite happy to hold it there while you sit on it and check for sizing... especially if they think there's any chance of you buying. :yes: