PDA

View Full Version : iPad motorcycle magazines

James Deuce
13th December 2012, 20:19
I love bike mags. I always have. I used to go to A&P shows and the Easter show and hang around motorcycle displays collecting brochures and mags, long before I ever had a hankering to own bikes.

As soon as I had an income I started "collecting" magazines. The magazine format allows opinion and hyperbole to creep into factual articles and there are some very clever people providing technical advice and publishing expertise and art and copy - all stuff that applies to any subject matter communicated via the glorious magazine. I'm a drummer too, so magazine's provide a window into artists I admire and often makes me rethink my attitude to those I've been dismissive of.

It's only recently that personal electronics has evolved to the point that a magazine format translates intuitively to a handheld device.

And so my bookshelves, instead of amassing several tens of kilos of glossy magazines, are being used to store a variety of woolly jumpers and kid's school projects. My iPad, combined with a couple of different apps have saved both money and rain forest.