PDA

View Full Version : 1990 ZZR250 issues. Help!

Boodge1993
11th February 2013, 23:21
G'day from aussie land, hahah ive recently brought a project zzr250 for 500$ IMO the guy who soled it got ripped off it runs just needs a couple of things done, im an apprentice diesel mechanic so not very cluey on the whole carby and wet box and stuff and was wondering what am i looking for (as in wear wise in the jets) as in like diaprhagm and stuff and whats what, as in are the jetts the one attatched to the floats and yeah need some expert help haha cause ive cleaned it all out and everything looked in great condition but my bike wont idle still it will rev fine after cleanin it it was more reaponsive, but takes forever to idle down from 4-1.5 thou and when it gets to 1500 it slowly keeps going down untill it stalls im going to replace the pod filters and adjust mixture and replace fuel filter to see if that helps, any help would be hugely appreciated, and now for the other one i have an oil leak just behind the from sproket somwhere im not sure where because theres oil near that area (behind gear lever) not sure where to look,, and yeah im going to replace all the fuel/ vacumme hoses coolant hoses etc and yeah hopefully that fixes something, anyway any help is amazing cheers!!

gammaguy
12th February 2013, 05:42
you could start by getting a manual

Akzle
12th February 2013, 06:12
you could start by getting a manual

and then learn to use the [return] key, and punctuation.
but yeah. get a manual.
fuckin 'srtayans.

unstuck
12th February 2013, 07:37
Yes, It would be a good idea to get yourself a manual. I would look at your mixture setting first. The oil leak you speak of is probably just a seal, either around the gear lever shaft, or in behind the sprocket, should be fairly easy to do.:Punk:

Boodge1993
12th February 2013, 08:08