PDA

View Full Version : The ultimate GN125 custom race-tastic project!

Hardstyle-haz
23rd March 2013, 02:56
Hi, my name is Haz. I'm new to the biker forums and thought I would share my lunacy with you all!

I am in the process of creating the most spectacular GN125 in New Zealand.

So far, I have replaced the handlebars with a straight bar which made all the difference to begin the project. I proceeded to put some chrome skull mirrors on the normal mounts. (gotta have something tough on there haha!) I have also removed: the back mud guard, the chain guard and some other little bits n bobs.
Because the number plate, indicators and brake/number plate light were originally mounted to the back mud guard, I have made a cool black plate of Aluminium that holds a fancy new LED rear brake light/number plate light, and my new slimmed N trimmed number plate.

My current further intentions:

Tomorrow I am to chop and weld the exhaust of an FXR 150 onto the exhaust tubing (has anyone ever put any different exhausts on these bikes before? How did it go?)

I will be changing all of the indicators to led ones. I am keeping the original headlight but painting it black.

Here's my biggest mind boggle!!!
I am intending to replace the current wheels (18' front 16' rear) with 2 x wide rim 17's... I am trying to go as wide as possible without needing to change the swing arm. It is drum brakes also and I don't know if I want to do a disk conversion.... Does anyone have any cool ideas on how I could get some awesome wide rim sport wheels on there without butchering or changing the swing arm?

I know I'm nuts, but I hope some of you other folk are also like me and love doing stuff that some may interpret as ridiculous :)

Looking forward to hearing what you all have to say :)

Kickaha
23rd March 2013, 05:24
I am in the process of creating the most spectacular GN125 in New Zealand.
Too late I beat you to it
http://www.kiwibiker.co.nz/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=196080&d=1265964407