PDA

View Full Version : GN250 - After first service

Str8 Jacket
17th August 2005, 11:20
My bike had its very first service yesterday (1000k's) so went and picked it and met Skelstar and Eurynomes for a ride around the bay's. Being a complete newbie to riding I was really surprised to notice how different the bike felt to ride. The clutch seemed alot lighter and the engine definately sounds nicer. I had gotten used to the way it had run before, so it was almost learning to ride it again. The one problem I have is that it is a hell of alot harder to get into 1st gear, especially form neutral - which is a bugger especially at traffic lights etc. The one thing that amazed me is that the bike seems to go a bit faster, as in it pulls away faster in 1st gear than it did before . . . Anyone else with a GN noticed this before, or is it just my imagination?!

madboy
17th August 2005, 12:42
That's cos a lunatic mechanic took the thing for a thrash, revved the snot out of it and freed up the engine, then while pulling a stoppie to check the front brakes he whacked it into 1st while the rear wheel was spinning at 50km/h in the air and destroyed the synchro on 1st gear... but it pulled an awesome wheelie away from the lights after the stoppie :Punk:

Str8 Jacket
17th August 2005, 12:54
That's cos a lunatic mechanic took the thing for a thrash, revved the snot out of it and freed up the engine, then while pulling a stoppie to check the front brakes he whacked it into 1st while the rear wheel was spinning at 50km/h in the air and destroyed the synchro on 1st gear... but it pulled an awesome wheelie away from the lights after the stoppie :Punk:

:rofl: hmmm :confused: If only the GN was capable of that . . . :mellow:

Maximus
17th August 2005, 14:44
The one thing that amazed me is that the bike seems to go a bit faster, as in it pulls away faster in 1st gear than it did before . . .