PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone (Smiff-ta)

Smiff-ta
4th January 2014, 09:59
Hi Guys,

Not sure if this is the right spot for this but, as I am still a newbie here goes!

Well after not riding a road bike since 2011 I have decided to invest in a toy.

I have been looking at SV1000's as I like the twin and they seem to be great value for money / all round riding.

Just wondering if anyone knows where I can get side fairings for one? Prefer the full fairing look.

Cheers Guys

haydes55
4th January 2014, 11:27
Not from experience, but from stalking other threads, check out ebay. Usually they have replacement fairings etc for a lot of common bikes. The less you pay the dodgier the job, bolt holes won't line up and shitty finish etc. But if you want a more full fairing look and you don't mind spending a few hours in your shed shouting expletives and making up brackets, there's no reason why you couldn't fit something like gsxr1000 fairings.

(I'm not sure if you meant buying a naked SV and putting the not naked fairings on or whether you want to put actual full fairings on an SV?)

Smiff-ta
3rd February 2014, 12:22
Well, its all done and dusted.

Got some full side fairings from Glen at Just Fairings. All fitted up and painted.

Really happy with the look.

BuzzardNZ
3rd February 2014, 12:24
Nice job, looks good :niceone:

Grizzo
3rd February 2014, 12:40
Not bad at all!

newbie2012
3rd February 2014, 19:43
Damn good job. Looks really nice. Now go and enjoy those majestic 'takas', that I've only heard good things about, in style.

nzspokes
3rd February 2014, 19:47
I had read somewhere that running full fairings on a SV made it run hot.

Does look good.

Smiff-ta
4th February 2014, 10:48
I had read somewhere that running full fairings on a SV made it run hot.

Does look good.

It sits at 86 deg which I assume is fine.