PDA

View Full Version : New member in the South Land (drift77nz)

drift77nz
10th February 2014, 20:47
HI There,

Hello from the deep south. I've just joined up to Kiwibiker alhtough I have pretty much been a Bike enthusiast for about 20 odd years. Mostly dirt up till now, lately I have come over to the "dark" side and getting more into the road bike scene. I am a Motorcycle Mechanic and I currently I am building a V8 trike and also would love to have a go at building a V8 bike.
I'm looking for a road bike at the moment, but I am a fussy bugger and have Scottish blood so usually by the time I have actually decided on buying a bike, it's been sold.:brick: Hopefully I'll find one soon.
I look forward to using the site and hopefully I can benefit from it as well as contribute to it.

Cheers Craig
aka drift77nz

russd7
11th February 2014, 18:28
HI There,

Hello from the deep south. I've just joined up to Kiwibiker alhtough I have pretty much been a Bike enthusiast for about 20 odd years. Mostly dirt up till now, lately I have come over to the "dark" side and getting more into the road bike scene. I am a Motorcycle Mechanic and I currently I am building a V8 trike and also would love to have a go at building a V8 bike.
I'm looking for a road bike at the moment, but I am a fussy bugger and have Scottish blood so usually by the time I have actually decided on buying a bike, it's been sold.:brick: Hopefully I'll find one soon.
I look forward to using the site and hopefully I can benefit from it as well as contribute to it.

Cheers Craig
aka drift77nz

welcome along dude, we ride most thrursdays from the whitehouse, lorneville, we don't care who comes ride with us. who do you work for and are you any good :bleh:

drift77nz
11th February 2014, 19:04
who do you work for

Winton Motorcycles

and are you any good :bleh:

I can hold my own. Doesn't pay to blow your own trumpet.

russd7
12th February 2014, 21:28
Winton Motorcycles