PDA

View Full Version : Great forum! My intro (411toaster)

411toaster
6th April 2014, 09:33
Hi All,

Pleased to meet you. Total Noob here, but dead keen on learning all I can to stay safe and keep riding fun.

I've very recently(last weekend) splashed out on my first bike. So Far I'm very happy with my Kawasaki Ninja 300. Has a number of features that help(?) a noob such as myself get adjusted.

The next thing ill point out is I've read on other forums that it's not a question of IF you drop your first bike, it's WHEN... I'm interested to know who agrees with this and who has never dropped any of their bikes or just their first. As this is just my intro I wont go on about this as I'm sure there are threads on this I'll have a look at shortly.

SO.. more about me - I'm PASSIONATE about kite surfing and rock climbing, and dabble in a bit of snowboarding. So I guess you could call me a bit of an adrenaline junky. Now with adding Motorcycling to the mix I would have to say this is the most dangerous interest added so far, but probably the most exciting!!

Cheers people, Stay Safe

fridayflash
6th April 2014, 09:39
nice new bike mate, welcome to the social pages. advice here will be good, bad and varied but if you hang in there youll sift through it. regular riding with experienced types is a good idea, there's a few groups you can get in with up your way:sunny:

ducatilover
6th April 2014, 09:44
Welcome mate,

There's absolutely no reason why you should drop your bike, even once. That's just bullshit.

Also, this website is not for motorcyclists, it's a political debate site <_<

Look in to rider training and learn how to do sick wheelies bro.

Grashopper
6th April 2014, 10:13
I've dropped my first bike and my second bike, which I'm still riding.