PDA

View Full Version : ACC weekly loss of earnings

Shaun Harris
22nd October 2014, 06:54
New Zealand small business owners. VERY IMPORTANT- If you are not registered as a LAQC-Loss Attributing Qualifying Company, you will NOT be entitled to ACC weekly compensation if you are injured and cannot work to earn your money. My original accountant had not set me up as one, ( Not being an accountant I did not know these details) so whilst I could not work for 4.5 years, I only recieved $115-00 per week due to a seperate contract I had done for an enginerring firm prior to my injuries.

Just a heads up

mashman
22nd October 2014, 07:55
Bludger. You should have worked from home, a sex line perhaps.

Shaun Harris
22nd October 2014, 08:30
Bludger. You should have worked from home, a sex line perhaps.

lol, yea I do feel bad about it after paying my tax for years an years haha NOT!

mashman
22nd October 2014, 09:29
lol, yea I do feel bad about it after paying my tax for years an years haha NOT!

You're obviously not thinking about the children.

p.dath
22nd October 2014, 09:46
New Zealand small business owners. VERY IMPORTANT- If you are not registered as a LAQC-Loss Attributing Qualifying Company, you will NOT be entitled to ACC weekly compensation if you are injured and cannot work to earn your money. My original accountant had not set me up as one, ( Not being an accountant I did not know these details) so whilst I could not work for 4.5 years, I only recieved $115-00 per week due to a seperate contract I had done for an enginerring firm prior to my injuries.

Just a heads up

LAQC's no longer exist in practicality, and only suitable for the start-up period when a company is making a loss. After that you can't be an LAQC any more. And if your company is not making regular losses you can't be an LAQC anyway.

Personally, I am a PAYE employee of my own company. Nice and simple then. You are treated like an employee in most aspects of the law and Government policy.