PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone (RiderBen)

RiderBen
9th March 2015, 20:55
New to KB and wanted to say Hi

I'm in Dunedin after living in Melbourne for 5 years working my ass off. Come back to live the NZ lifestyle and be around Family (now have 8 nephews and nieces) here in Dunedin. I have been Riding for 5 years, first Bike was a GS 500 on L's then GSXR 750. I used to ride with "Hangmore" of Melbourne and loved it. Big big Motorbike culture in Melbourne with Phillip Island, MotoGp, Aussie Supers ETC. Got the bug and will never go back after (unknown) number of track days, club rides and Phillip Island runs for anything from Classics to Aussie Supers to MotoGP.

Have a 2014 Kawasaki 650R "KWSK1" lined up to buy soon from Napier, my first New Bike ever! Will ride back to Dunedin at a slow pace and really look forward to seeing/exploring more of South Island. Would like to reach out to anyone in Dunedin who (like me) are passionate about Sportsbikes.

How come I cant upload Avatar or pictures of my bike? :( File size is below recommended.....

Akzle
9th March 2015, 21:38
dunedin eh .

Grashopper
9th March 2015, 22:19
Hi and welcome to the nut house kb :wavey:

Have fun with your new bike when you get it. Should be an awesome ride from Napier to Dunedin (if you take the more scenic, less straight route).

RiderBen
9th March 2015, 23:14
dunedin eh .He is from Terenga Paraoa, what....where? Google doesn't even know where that is!

Akzle
10th March 2015, 06:08
Google doesn't even know where that is!

http://www.scancrit.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/excellent-4689_preview.png

Banditbandit
10th March 2015, 11:51
Awesome Ben. Welcome ...

(don't mind the riff raff and drunks in the cheap seats ...)

Akzle
10th March 2015, 12:35
(don't mind the riff raff and drunks in the cheap seats ...)

there's someone else here?

Banditbandit
12th March 2015, 10:39
there's someone else here?

Debatable .. I only see words on a screen. I've never seen a live person ..

Akzle