PDA

View Full Version : Lowering a Suzuki Gladius SV400 - help!

joGr
30th December 2015, 16:23
Hi, I am new to motorbiking and quite a short lady. I need to lower my Gladius but cannot locate where to get a lowering kit. Would it be the same as for an sv650? My bike is a 2012 Japanese import. Grateful for any advice ☺

Sent from my GT-N5100 using Tapatalk

FJRider
30th December 2015, 16:31
Hi, I am new to motorbiking and quite a short lady. I need to lower my Gladius but cannot locate where to get a lowering kit. Would it be the same as for an sv650? My bike is a 2012 Japanese import. Grateful for any advice ☺

Have you tried wearing thicker soled boots ...??

joGr
30th December 2015, 16:33
Have you tried wearing thicker soled boots ...??
I thought about that too, but would need platforms ha ha! I just need to source the correct lowering kit.

FJRider
30th December 2015, 16:36
I thought about that too, but would need platforms ha ha! I just need to source the correct lowering kit.

Are you riding it ... or is it too tall for you to ride .. ???

joGr
30th December 2015, 16:47
Are you riding it ... or is it too tall for you to ride .. ???
Am riding it, but am on tip toes.

FJRider
30th December 2015, 16:53
Am riding it, but am on tip toes.

Have you figured out how much lower it needs to be to be comfortable for you .. ???

what footwear do you wear when riding ... ???

joGr
30th December 2015, 16:57
Have you figured out how much lower it needs to be to be comfortable for you .. ???

A couple of cm would work I think, I don't need to be flat footed, just get the balls of my feet down.

joGr
30th December 2015, 16:58

Boots are rst raptor 2

FJRider
30th December 2015, 17:05
Boots are rst raptor 2

Their soles are not that thick. Borrow a thicker heeled set of footwear and see what difference it makes.

Also ... place a one centimeter thick flat board either side of the bike and see how it feels.

joGr
30th December 2015, 17:10