PDA

View Full Version : 11 sleeps till Bathurst!!!

Charlie
28th September 2005, 09:07
Am a huge fan of motosport - no matter how many wheels... and this year I'm all set to jet across the tasman and watch the V8's trackside at Bathurst Sep 9!
Havent missed a race on TV since I was 9 years old and this is my first time being there in the flesh. SO EXCITED!

Any other KBers going????

Krayy
28th September 2005, 09:59
I didn't go to the race, but have had a drive around the mountain. Speed limited to 70km/h and the cops sit halfway down Conrod with radar, but dammit, going across the top of the mountain at 70 put the willies up you, let alone doing 160.

And this year I might even miss the telecast cos the wife got me a day at the Rally school run by Marty Rostenburg doing hot laps in a Scubi. God, I love her :eyepoke:

James Deuce
28th September 2005, 10:14
Didn't they used to race bikes at that track?

Apparently there's some sort of car race there now. Slow sedan things.

k14
28th September 2005, 10:14
Good shit, wish I could go to watch murph win it again. Guttered that I have a bucket race meeting down here that day, but I will only miss the first 3 or so hours of it. Yeah I know thats alot of racing but not much I can really do about it.

Sniper
28th September 2005, 10:15
Ahh bathurst. The sore losers race who couldn't handle being beaten by Jap cars so they banned them.

Motu
28th September 2005, 10:22
I hope it pisses down all day - I hate sitting inside on a nice fine day watching TV.

zadok
28th September 2005, 10:23
Onya. That should be a great event. But even better would be the MotoGP on 16 October, at Phillip Island. Love to get there one day.

Big Dave
28th September 2005, 10:31
Didn't they used to race bikes at that track?

Apparently there's some sort of car race there now. Slow sedan things.

Bores me to tears now too.
Bikes however - My mate Rusty won it once in open and class twice on 500 and got a 5th outright on a 250. (from memory)