PDA

View Full Version : Who transports bikes from Christchurch to Auckland for cheap???

elliotte
30th September 2005, 09:00
I need a bike picked up from Christchurch and delivered to Auckland but the only people I've found - Jeff's, charge $500. This seems pretty excessive to me, but then again I've never done this before... anyone know anyone cheaper??

enigma51
30th September 2005, 09:05
What type of bike? Cause if it is a duc aprilia etc I will ride it for you to auckland :devil2:

kerryg
30th September 2005, 09:30
I need a bike picked up from Christchurch and delivered to Auckland but the only people I've found - Jeff's, charge $500. This seems pretty excessive to me, but then again I've never done this before... anyone know anyone cheaper??

I shipped a bike to Christchurch from Auckland using Mana Transport at about half that, in a furniture truck. No problems. See if they've got a local branch

Sniper
30th September 2005, 10:15
Go for Jeffs mate. At least you know they will look after your bike.

bugjuice
30th September 2005, 10:18
I'll ride it up even if it's not a 'prillie..
just go halves on an airfare down there, and half the gas and ferry crossing, and it'll be way cheaper than finding any company to ship it up..
it's not the RGV you show in your profile, is it..??

Sniper
30th September 2005, 10:19
I'll ride it up to Picton and put it on the boat for you. If you want you can get someone to pick up the bike on the other side? Thats cheap.

martyo
30th September 2005, 14:03
I work for a company that has trucks moving between the main centres on a daily basis. Not carrying loads just being relocated. If timing is not an issue to you I could probably arrange to get it to Auckland within a couple of weeks for a tray of amber liquid. :drinkup:

dangerous
1st October 2005, 07:39
I shipped a bike to Christchurch from Auckland using Mana Transport at about half that, in a furniture truck. No problems. See if they've got a local branch