PDA

View Full Version : From Russia with love :-)

Dart
2nd October 2005, 13:04
Hi everyone!
Well, just decided to write some words about me...
I came from Russia a month ago to study here, now I'm studying AUT Foundation, than maybe enter AUT, I'm 17 y.o... Live in homestay in Mt.Eden, unfortunately can't live alone when I'm under 18, its 5 month left until my birthday.
Yesterday bought a bike, 92 GN250, and got learner's license. Now learning how to ride!
So, thats all! This site is really good, Forum is even better, so I'll try to join your community!

Here's photo of me and bike (yeasterday evening):
http://www.liveinternet.ru/images/attach/1/839/839575_meandbike.jpg

P.S.: I apologize for my bad english :-(

yungatart
2nd October 2005, 13:06
Welcome. Don't apologise for your English-it's better than a heap I've seen on here!

crashe
2nd October 2005, 13:10
Kia ora and welcome to New Zealand.

Keep on speaking in English and you will do fine.
The more you practise speaking english, the more you will learn.
I am sure that some have already taught you to swear in english as well....lol.

Enjoy riding your bike and take care out there on the roads.

How long are you staying in NZ?
Is it a 6 month course or is it a longer course?

mstriumph
2nd October 2005, 13:44
welcome to the site - enjoy!

--- and your english is great ..... just keep doing what you are doing and DON'T copy the spelling or grammar you find on this forum!! :drinkup:

[unless it's mr HITCHER's spelling/grammar of course ......................]

Hitcher
2nd October 2005, 13:50
P.S.: I apologize for my bad english :-(
Hah! Your English is magnificent. Near-proper use of the apostrophe, fantastic. There are "native" English speakers here who are illiterate by comparison. Note that we say "arse" instead of "ass" and you'll fit in just fine!

mstriumph
2nd October 2005, 13:55
and mr hitcher is ALWAYS watching ....... :Oops:

Dart
2nd October 2005, 14:01
How long are you staying in NZ?