PDA

View Full Version : just bad service

TwoSeven
10th October 2005, 18:30
Been an Air NZ airpoints member for over a decade now. Not so long ago they transferred everything over to a new air dollars scheme. Got a letter today charging me A$30 for NOT using their service. Since I am a student, I havn't flown in the last year. Apparently if you dont fly, they charge a membership fee.

So I logged into the website to quit as one does. There is no facility to do this which I think is incredibly bad service. (Personally I think this practice is illegal in many countries)

Looked up all the phone numbers and called the airpoints number - got put thru to a voice activiated booking system, so called their 'freephone' number, same booking system. 20 numbers later I finally found the option on the koru club system to speak to someone.

They got a very grumpy person wanting to quit.

So hopefully I am no longer a customer of Air NZ.

As far as I am concerned, I hate companies that do this. While I was a member I did get good service and even a free flight or two, but I hate being given the run-around.

Gremlin
10th October 2005, 21:52
you realise that they will charge you a disconnection fee?? :laugh: P/T

Mooch
11th October 2005, 02:45
Or when you use the Airpoints for Koro Membership (Cos it's very had to use them on trips or impossible upgrades) and you are told you can't use the lounges , because you've booked a code share flight !

LB
11th October 2005, 03:51
My personal opinion: I intensely dislike airpoints/fly buys or any "loyalty" points system. I think they're a bloody waste of time and I personally would rather they gave everyone cheaper prices instead of loading their prices to pay for the points and the advertising of their loyalty system.

Lou Girardin
11th October 2005, 07:16
We've had some good holidays on Amex airpoints. (the only good thing about Amex)
But they no longer use Air NZ, which suits us fine. Emirates were better in every way.

Jonty