PDA

View Full Version : Help with filling out my own brake declartion form.

mrSilkie
27th September 2018, 15:21
Hey there, i'm trying to fill the form out myself, since i've gotten some $150 quotes on a little, 70cc motorcycle. I've actually measured it all up myself and i've filled in my physical form but i'd like to fill in the blanks in case it comes up during inspection. I'm actually quite new to the country and i've never, ever seen one of these forms before so if i could have somebody who's actually seen this form professionally filled out help me fill in the blanks that would be great. I know im going to get half a thousand people commenting that "OMG IF YOUR BRAKES AREN'T TIP TOP THEN YOU'RE GOING TO DIE" which is not what this post is about so can we please remain on topic. I've also duplicated the form that i got a hold of in word and would be more than happy to send people a PDF copy so they don't have to deal with getting ripped off by mechanics.

This is the template i have

https://i.imgur.com/90f57T8.png

My concerns are that i have a 98 indian Hero Winner. There is no such this as a data sheet for this motorcycle. I've looked, it doesn't exist.

I have 3.7mm and 3.2mm for my lining thickness for the front brakes, what should i put down as the OEM specification? the range (4-2), the oem thickness (4) or the oem minimum (2?)

I have 7.9mm for my front drum and 8.4mm for my rear drum thickness, what would the OEM specifications look like here? I'd have no idea since i've never seen this form filled out before in my life.

My ovality was not measurable on my verneer caliper. I don't mind fibbing on this one, the rules say that you can have up to 1mm of ovality on my 200mm drum, i'm just not sure what a good figure looks like however.

avgas
28th September 2018, 04:51
Email Honda India and they should be able to give you the OEM dimensions. I imagine looking at those numbers is only a few mm thicker.