PDA

View Full Version : Caught on my ZX6R on my Learner's.

DerOger1986
30th June 2020, 11:18
Hey all,

Not really a question as I fully understand the consequences of my actions, but I was pulled over last week riding past a cop on the motorway. They ran my plates and followed me as the bike came up as an "F" and I as an "L".

They were great about it and said they didn't really have a problem as I have been riding for five years but have been overseas for a period.

Anyone know the fine and demerits? They didn't write me up then and there but said they'll send something in the post. I'm probably going to continue to ride the bike to work and back as I don't see it as a big deal, but will they now be on the lookout for me?

Cheers.

caseye
30th June 2020, 14:41
Hey all,

Not really a question as I fully understand the consequences of my actions, but I was pulled over last week riding past a cop on the motorway. They ran my plates and followed me as the bike came up as an "F" and I as an "L".

They were great about it and said they didn't really have a problem as I have been riding for five years but have been overseas for a period.

Anyone know the fine and demerits? They didn't write me up then and there but said they'll send something in the post. I'm probably going to continue to ride the bike to work and back as I don't see it as a big deal, but will they now be on the lookout for me?

Cheers.

Ah? Yeah! they will keep an eye out and don't forget it doesn't take many demerits to lose your licence these days.
:facepalm:

The End
30th June 2020, 14:46
Hey all,

Cheers.

The same cop(s) who pulled you over may certainly recognise you and pull you over again to check, but I doubt there's now a region wide alert for your make/model/colour of bike.

If you're caught again, there's 0 chance they'll let you off since you'd already been caught. Though it sounds like they didn't let you off this (first) time anyway.