PDA

View Full Version : New gurl on the block

Unit
25th October 2005, 11:03
Hi gurls, Im new around here so thought I would intro myself to the gurls section. Looking forward to meeting with other girls, weather you are pillion or rider just nice to chat with girls who enjoy biking. Ive been riding off and on now for 19 years, rode with some girls the other day and had a great time. We let the boys come along too. Used to belong to WIMA years ago, (showing my age a little here, yes, I have issues). Not long back on bikes (last partner hated them so that was that, note he's now an ex), and starting to get back in the groove again. Learning the Duke everyday as never had one before but always wanted one, so glad I didnt buy the Triumph instead but would have been my second choice. :)

Beemer
25th October 2005, 11:06
Welcome, very nice bike! I probably won't meet up with you on any rides as I'm from the bottom half of the island, but if you're ever down this way, give us a shout!

Unit
25th October 2005, 11:13
I'm from the bottom half of the island, but if you're ever down this way, give us a shout!
Did most my biking in the SI years ago, learned to ride through Arthurs Pass, yep, its true, but came back home to Northland. Hoping to plan a ride back to SI next year finances permitting so will let you know if ever coming your way, you never know. Always welcome here for a cuppa, rest, and chat. :spudwave:

Beemer
25th October 2005, 11:15
Did most my biking in the SI years ago, learned to ride through Arthurs Pass, yep, its true, but came back home to Northland. Hoping to plan a ride back to SI next year finances permitting so will let you know if ever coming your way, you never know. Always welcome here for a cuppa, rest, and chat. :spudwave:

Wish I was from the bottom half of the South Island, but alas no, it's the North Island! About 100kms north of Wellington, but within reach of the magic land!

Unit
25th October 2005, 11:20
within reach of the magic land!