PDA

View Full Version : where to buy tires? chch

GNR
30th October 2005, 17:06
hey
wheres the best place to buy tires in a chch??
for a rear wheel cbr 250r MC19, its my first time buyin tires for a bike, so any advice would be great,

Cheers

Kickaha
30th October 2005, 17:16
Cycletreads in Manchester street and Budget Motorcycle spares in Wilsons road are two places with a large range of stock and brand options

A few guys here use Don at Cycletreads and have been happy with price and service,I've always been looked after by Trev at Budget but if they're busy the service can be fairly slow

Mullerd
30th October 2005, 17:39
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Monsterbishi
30th October 2005, 17:42
Cycletreads have had my business for over a decade, good guys there.

shadow
30th October 2005, 17:43
don at cycle treads is good. :niceone:

onearmedbandit
30th October 2005, 18:14
Agree about Don and Trev. Both get my $.

Oakie
30th October 2005, 20:55
Cycletreads ... yup :niceone:

gav
30th October 2005, 21:13
Budget are OK but live up to there name, think they change them the old fashined way, well they did when I got a rear tyre for my CBR600 last year. Nothing wrong with that though, I suppose.

Buster
30th October 2005, 21:21
Go to both, have a chat and see who you like best. Aks for priced and go from there. :niceone:

**R1**
30th October 2005, 21:35
At cycletreds you can play PS2, drink coffee, and look at some bikes,

And you dont have to endure old school Trev...

Rhino
30th October 2005, 22:03
A few guys here use Don at Cycletreads and have been happy with price and service,I've always been looked after by Trev at Budget but if they're busy the service can be fairly slow
As a former Cantabrian (I lived 8km from you Kickaha, in Kaiapoi for 30 years,) this is quite interesting.