PDA

View Full Version : Do naked bikes count as avatars containing nudity?

Solarwind
18th February 2004, 15:09
Hi everyone, I followed Cheetor and Kasper in here. I've been riding since 1996, my current love interest is a 1999 Kawasaki ER-5, which I bought new as my 2nd bike (first was a 1990 Kawasaki GPX/Ninja 250R, which would be a great learner bike if not for the cost of repairing the fairing when you drop it). For my next bike I'm dreaming of something large and naked like a Zephyr 1100, although I really hate the bikini fairing on the newer models (UGLY). I'm a bit of a retro freak. I don't wear anything as stylish as a tiger suit, although I do have a red and black Aerostich Roadcrafter 1-piece I imported from the US. I moved down to Taupo from Hamilton in June last year, and haven't met any riders here who still have bikes, and I prefer riding them to standing around talking about them :P If anyone is in the Taupo area and wants to go riding, gimme a yell, there are some fun roads down here (the road from Taupo to Turangi is great fun even if it IS SH1).

Hitcher
18th February 2004, 15:30
Welcome to the Pleasuredome! Naked is good and naked Kawasakis are even better! The ER-5 is a nice bike. Although it is a bit outclassed by the current crop of 650s performance-wise (the SV650 is a sweet package, if you like a high, hard seat and want some trellis to plant a rose against), it certainly looks the goods! Stunning in silver...

Solarwind
18th February 2004, 15:51