PDA

View Full Version : Sore Wrists and Hands.....

roks
4th November 2005, 22:29
ok..so I'm a newbie to the wonderful world of motorcycling but I suffer from aching hands and wrists even after just a short ride. I do suffer from tendonitis but this is usually only minimal. Has anyone got any ideas or suggestions?? Wondering also if it's because I may be a little tense when riding and haven't quite relaxed yet.

HDTboy
4th November 2005, 22:38
You will harden up with time, I was sweet in less than a month

roks
4th November 2005, 22:44
I hope so, it's sort of taken some of the excitement and thrill away from riding. I've wondered whether getting one of those whatever you call them from a sports shop would help to strengthen me up.

Zed
4th November 2005, 22:46
ok..so I'm a newbie to the wonderful world of motorcycling but I suffer from aching hands and wrists even after just a short ride. I do suffer from tendonitis but this is usually only minimal. Has anyone got any ideas or suggestions?? Wondering also if it's because I may be a little tense when riding and haven't quite relaxed yet.How long have you been riding the Marauder roks? If only a short while then I'd say you'll probably adjust over time, your wrists should get stronger and shouldn't be too much of a problem, but the tendonitis thing might be the cause??

I would recommend getting higher handle bars but not sure if they would make a difference on your bike, my experience & knowledge mainly concerns sportsbikes not cruisers.

Hope you can get some relief soon...

transformerboy
4th November 2005, 22:46
still afraid of the bike, griping to hard.. yeah it'l pass if not it'l be the position of ur brake/cluch leavers may have to angle them up or down.. time wasting task but could be worth it if u find uv still got pain in a month..

stevedee
4th November 2005, 22:47