PDA

View Full Version : GN250 Speedo Problems

deathstar
30th December 2005, 09:38
I am a complete newb when it comes to these sorts of things but the glass broke on my speedo so i brought another with like 70k on the clock and so wanted to switch them over but cann't get the silver frame of the glass off CAN ANYONE HELP?

Ixion
30th December 2005, 10:09
You'll probably find this is difficult if not impossible. In general the bezels are not intended to be replaced. Why not just swap the entire speedo ?

deathstar
30th December 2005, 12:20
well i want the km's to be correct and the old one is pretty smashed the new ones case is great but i'm not leaving it with 70k's on a new bike

Ixion
30th December 2005, 12:38
Try pulling the complete works of the old one out from below, and put into the new case

deathstar
30th December 2005, 15:42
it is complete plastic all around apart from a metal ring at the top which held the glass in it but can't even get it off with pliers

Ixion
30th December 2005, 15:44
I don'tthinkthey'reintendedtobetakenapart.Themetalri ngisjustforornament.The oldSmithsbezelsunscrewwedbutthatwasyearsago.

froggyfrenchman
30th December 2005, 15:45
sorry to tell ya that its impossible, another speedo is the only answer

deathstar
31st December 2005, 22:12
well can you change the number showing on the 70k one?

froggyfrenchman
31st December 2005, 22:32
well can you change the number showing on the 70k one?

Put speedo cable on back of speedo, attach other end of cable inner to electric drill. Go hard.

May or may not work, i accept no responsibulity if it dosnt, but expect full credit if it does!

Sketchy_Racer
31st December 2005, 22:55
you hillbillys are always expecting..... when ya gonna give to the needy??

deathstar
1st January 2006, 00:49