PDA

View Full Version : Welcome to New Zealand's new (and only) bike forums

SpankMe
20th October 2002, 23:27
A mate complained about not finding any NZ bike forums the other day. So I thought I should just create a forum site myself, being a dedicated biker and web server admin by trade.

I ride a Suzuki SV650s. It is my seventh bike, and it is the best bike I have ever ridden.

These forums have many options, so take the time to look around and check everything out.

It would be cool if everyone could use a picture of their bike as their Avatar as I have done on the left. Click on the "user cp" botton on the top, then go to "edit options".

nzxjr98
22nd October 2002, 19:48
Hi guys,

Brilliant to have a Kiwi bike site.
Spankme: You've done a great job setting this all up.
Recieved your email so registered tonite.

See me old mate DTGasaxe on the members list, ya still got those pink wheels? The cams are running sweet.

See someone has mentioned the ACC protest ride, would be there myself, except I have the brother in laws wedding to attend this weekend...
The wife said I had to go :(

Catch you all again soon.

Cheers
Greg

Blackbird
22nd October 2002, 20:14
Well done - long overdue and it will be a raging success.

If you want to see how a site can be developed, have a squizz at the International Honda Blackbird site, www.superblackbird.co.uk.

Great start and best wishes.

Geoff:done:

Kiwi
25th October 2002, 22:01
Congratulations

Well done
:) Kiwi

wari
25th October 2002, 22:14
You're a bloody thoroughly nice bloody bloke for doing this SpankMe .. good on ya.

Maha
26th April 2006, 21:46
You're a bloody thoroughly nice bloody bloke for doing this SpankMe .. good on ya.
Have agree with wari on this one... and as Blackbird said '' it will be a raging success''.........frekin' aye !!......:first: :first: :first:

Ixion
26th April 2006, 21:59
It would be cool if everyone could use a picture of their bike as their Avatar as I have done