PDA

View Full Version : Howdy

sndrmn
15th March 2004, 12:57
Hi,
Hows it...firstly i am a newbie in every sense of the word :baby: (the learner plate attached to my bike adequately portrays that) I've had my learners for a grand total 3 months but am hoping to get my restricted come June.
Haha not that I mind, gotta learn to crawl before you can walk..... but I'd be lying if I said I"d never been reved it out to 19000 rpm.... :Police: hehe
My bike is a little Black 1991 CBR250RR.
Last year I went to visit my brother in Holland and do the whole tour of Europe thingy, anyways I noticed the mad amounts of bikes over there. I thought I'd check out the whole bike thing when I came back.....hehe after my frist ride on the CBR I was hooked .....
Anyways this site looks pretty cool and I'm hoping to hookup with some other riders (the problem with not having any friends crazy enough to ride bikes). Of course I'm limited to where I can go with a L plate and 70k limit, but maybe after I get my restricted you guys will want me to tag along..haha :yeah:
If you guys see me crusing around Lower Hutt come and hit me on my helmet and say hi or something! I'm not hard to miss, I'm pretty sure I'm the only one in Lower Hutt crusing around on a black cbr with a 2 piece red and black spool leather suit with matching HJC helmet..... you see its not about how fast you can go its about how good you look.....:rockon: haha...

Seeyou around
SNDRMN

bungbung
15th March 2004, 13:08
Howzit Sndrmn,

You should check out the club 250 forum on this site, plenty to see and do.

Good luck for the restricted. 3 months will fly

aff-man
15th March 2004, 13:09
howdy and welcome. Yip get to know your bike when learning because when you get your restricted it's all on. Have fun go the 250's.

sndrmn
15th March 2004, 15:14