PDA

View Full Version : Hi all newby looking for a little help

Freebird
10th January 2006, 21:41
Hi folks :wavey: I’m new on here my name is Davey Uprichard and I'm a 36 year old Professional Engineer from Northern Ireland, I ride a CBR1100 Blackbird and my wife rides a ZZR600. My wife and I :hug: are going to be traveling around New Zealand for 3 months (mostly backpacking) from the 14th Feb with a view to moving out if we like what we see. I was wandering if there was any one out there who would like to meet up for a drink and a chat and to share some local knowledge? It would be great to meet up with some like minded people and get their view of life in NZ.
Regards
Davey ;)

boomer
10th January 2006, 21:45
g'day mate; I've lived in Preston for a stint.. shit hole aint it :cold:
Anyhows.. definately keen for a beer and a chat when you get here; and i dont think it'll be long before you move here permenantly :yeah:

Waylander
10th January 2006, 22:29
Might aswell get the packers in for all your stuff. Once here, you're hooked.

kels
10th January 2006, 22:33
How sweet are you Waylander! Yup we have a beautiful country here and its so nice to have it appreciated :O)

Darkman
10th January 2006, 23:10
Hi..If you ever in Wellington, give me a PM.Always like to meet new people. Been working in the engineering industry in NZ for a few years now and also doing a BE at the moment..
There is some really nice roads in NZ for biking..think you'll get hooked!

Freebird
11th January 2006, 04:20
Thanks for the replys , looks like a night out in Wellington then cheers Darkman anyone else fancy a few scoops
Regards
Davey :drinkup:

Drum
11th January 2006, 07:23
What kinda engineer are ya Davey?

Deviant Esq
11th January 2006, 07:29
If you're passing through Christchurch I'm sure we could make time to have a couple of beers with you - even got a couple of Irish pubs down here, so I'm sure we'd have no trouble finding a good watering hole!! :msn-wink: