PDA

View Full Version : Hello Ladies

Brownbikerbabe
15th January 2006, 13:20
Thought I'd drop in to say hello from Canada. I am a newbie biker since August and have a Kawasaki Vulcan currently. It is in hybernation mode right now as we are in the middle of winter over here and I know we bikers are all just praying for spring to arrive early.

We do have some bikers here who have been doing their Polar Bear runs. :weird:

Way too cold for my taste. We saw a man on a chopper the other day, but he has a shop in town, so he could have been test riding it.

Hubby just told me he had an accident this AM because someone hit a patch of black ice on the road and T-boned his van. Thank God he is alright.

Anyway, I hope to get to know some of you gals.

Cheers

crashe
15th January 2006, 14:06
Kia ora and welcome to the "Angels' section........:ride:

Maybe one day you and your man will make it down to NZ and ride on our roads... we have awesome roads here...
We also ride all year round here in NZ... a little bit of rain or cold :cold: doesnt put most of us off....:rofl:

Glad to hear that your man is ok after his wee accident ...

Riff Raff
15th January 2006, 14:30
Welcome to KB. :wavey: Hope to see a bit more of you on here.

Joni
15th January 2006, 14:45
Hi and welcome :2thumbsup
Always nice to see another lady onboard...

SpeedyGirl
15th January 2006, 17:32
And welcome.........nice to have another lady in here :woohoo:

Brownbikerbabe
16th January 2006, 17:21
Hi all,

Thank you for the warm words of welcome.

Riding all year, wow, I am jealous.

Here we are praying for the Sun gods to start up the heat already!:sunny:

Getting the itch, now that all the motorcycle shows have blown through town. Bought some really cool leathers and a new helmet:doobey: OK, where is the very happy shopper smilie?

Hubby is fine now, just waiting on the police report and the insurance guys.

Take care and ride safe.

Nicksta
16th January 2006, 17:31