PDA

View Full Version : From USA and looking to move to NZ

ec494
27th February 2006, 14:32
hello mx brothers,

i am born and raised in the usa, after 38 years i am thinking about moving to nz i have been racing and riding mx for the last 26 years. i run toyota dealerships in the usa and i am wondering where the best places to live and work are in nz.

any help would be appreciated

eric

Colapop
27th February 2006, 14:37
Nooo..., you won't get everyone telling you that their neck of the woods is the best.....

What kind of environment do you like? Have you been here before? There's good country all over, here - and good people too. As long as you don't have a problem with bra fences or the like then you're welcome!

And welcome to the site.

Motu
27th February 2006, 14:55
Do you want money or lifestyle?....you can live on the bones of your arse in an idyllic paradise (buy a cheap house in the middle of nowhere with no job) or earn a meagre living in a nasty city? Finding that middle ground is what we spend our lives doing....

ec494
27th February 2006, 15:40
colapop
my grandparents were from norway, long live the vikings! anyway i am a suburban type who likes city amentities. i have, at least in the usa, a succesful career. i choose to spend my money on house and ktm. my wife loves the city and the beach i prefer land and a cat d4 dozer, where are the population centers and the auto buying areas

any help would be app
eric

marty
27th February 2006, 15:42
i'd be looking at rotorua or taupo, or western bay of plenty, plenty of places to ride, not really as expensive as auckland. any land in auckland is silly $$$, and neighbours are too close to be tolerant of the ktm on song.

comes down to how much you want to spend really.

have a look here for nationwide jobs >> http://jobstuff.co.nz/index.html?menu_item=1

and here for auckland based >> http://search4jobs.nzherald.co.nz/

and here for anywhere >>> http://www.seek.co.nz/

cheese
27th February 2006, 15:43