PDA

View Full Version : Hi there....

Tigger
11th April 2004, 21:51
:wavey: Hi everyone, I've been lurking here for a while reading about all your exploits, but decided I should really introduce myself....

I'm very new to this biking thing, I've only been riding a couple of months after getting tired of being the pillion on my partners bike. I thought I'd like to be in charge of where we go! So today was the longest ride I've been on. We went over the Rimutaka's to visit family in Masterton, then on up to the Pahiatua track, over to Palmy for a kebab and then back down SH1 with all the traffic. We were planning on going over the Paekak Hill on the way back but it was closed when we went past. And now I'm knackered. It's a long way when every corner is a challenge!

Anyway, hopefully I'll get to meet some of you at some stage. I'm the one with the Tigger ears on my helmet. Going really slowly on the corners on the way down the hill. You can't miss me! And apologies if I hold you up....

Zed
11th April 2004, 22:02
:wavey: Hi everyone, I've been lurking here for a while reading about all your exploits, but decided I should really introduce myself....

I'm very new to this biking thing, I've only been riding a couple of months after getting tired of being the pillion on my partners bike. I thought I'd like to be in charge of where we go! So today was the longest ride I've been on. We went over the Rimutaka's to visit family in Masterton, then on up to the Pahiatua track, over to Palmy for a kebab and then back down SH1 with all the traffic. We were planning on going over the Paekak Hill on the way back but it was closed when we went past. And now I'm knackered. It's a long way when every corner is a challenge!

Anyway, hopefully I'll get to meet some of you at some stage. I'm the one with the Tigger ears on my helmet. Going really slowly on the corners on the way down the hill. You can't miss me! And apologies if I hold you up....