PDA

View Full Version : ANOTHER newbie:-)

Her_C4
25th April 2004, 21:23
:scooter:

Hey peeps!!

Another newbie here .... been cruising the boards for a day or two to see what is happening.. 'tis all good ;)

The more astute amongst you will recognise from my profile name, that I am a subbie lass at heart and working on extending my reportoire of 'toys'... :Punk:

A late developer, I cut my teeth on Honda 50's, Stinger 125, Honda 5/4 and a Suzuki 185 trial bike (all belonging to my father and brothers:-)) many many (did I say many?) years ago when Macleans Island (ChCh) was full of trees, shingles pits, water holes and not much else ....

Been riding pillion for a few years with different riders but couldn't figure what was missing.......:doh:

Until now.......

As I mentioned on another post - I had a GN250 for a while, but it spent more time off the road than on and I couldn't really relate to it at all so have been out and about looking for 'it' until I get my full licence..... and lo and behold there she was:-)

Been looking around for about a year now, when last week I took out a CBR250RR for a test drive :gob:. Nice :) I don't believe that a day has gone by when I haven't been out for a ride since.......

If this is (as has been suggested) a mid life crisis - then I say BRING IT ON!!!!!!!!!! ;)

k14
25th April 2004, 21:33
Yeah i saw the pic of your bike in the other thread. Exactly the same as mine except its has the later paint job. What year is it 93/94 or so?

Her_C4
25th April 2004, 21:57
:scooter:

What year???

Tis but a '92:-)

claire
26th April 2004, 19:18
sounds like you chose a good bike there. Much nicer than the GN!

Claire

dangerous
26th April 2004, 19:28
Welcome aboard her-b4..... what is it with Wellington? half of the users there are x ChCh :bleh: what area/school were you from?

Her_C4
26th April 2004, 20:31
sounds like you chose a good bike there. Much nicer than the GN!

Claire