PDA

View Full Version : female gear needed

Shazuki
26th April 2004, 21:25
Just got my first bike :ride:
Looking for most of the gear as I can afford over the next few months, anything out there that may suit would be great. :hug:
Jacket and pants: body armour a must being a beginner I think, size small (womans size 10)
Helmet: size small, I think 52-54 cm
gloves: small
Cheers

Two Smoker
26th April 2004, 21:28
Hey Shazuki :niceone:

I think it would be good to buy the Helmet and glovesnew :niceone: you can get some nice gloves for about $40 and a good helmet for $200-$400

But for the jacket, no harm in going second hand :niceone:

Shazuki
26th April 2004, 21:33
Thanks Two Smoker, point taken about the new helmet........was just thinking someone might have been a pillion with a mint hlemet going spare.....

FROSTY
26th April 2004, 21:49
Ive got an almost new jacket here. Its a spidi pro circuit in size small
padded and armoured if its any use to you.

Shazuki
27th April 2004, 07:51
Ive got an almost new jacket here. Its a spidi pro circuit in size small
padded and armoured if its any use to you.

xjxjxj, sounds good, :niceone: what colour is it, is it 3/4 length or waist length, and how much are you asking for this fine jacket?

Cajun
27th April 2004, 12:11
hey Shazuki and welcome
I am a fellow tauranga person as well, i am on a bright yellow gsxr600 with yellow jacket, or the wifes vtr1000f

There are a few of us fellow tauranga people around.

Have to catch up and go for a ride one day

Good luck, where ya get you bike?

Shazuki
27th April 2004, 18:14