PDA

View Full Version : Advice/Charity needed :D

Ghost Lemur
11th May 2004, 02:03
Well I've got $1k saved so far towards getting me on two wheels, and yet I still feel so far from it.

So far I've been offered an '89 CBR250 Hurricane for $2400, well looked after etc. But what do you generous fellows have coming up. Some of you must be looking at upgrading in the very near future. I'm not above accepting charity, so feel free to offer me your beautiful baby at a rediculously low price. Sexual favours and vital organs are also available for partial payment. :D

Seriously though with the $1k saved so far and a brand new laptop just waiting to be ordered (and then promptly sold). I should have ~$2500. BTW if any of you know of someone in the market for a brand new Dell give me a hollar (nothing dodgy, I get it due to the course I'm studying and although I'd love to keep it - who doesn't like toys - I'd rather have a bike). The laptop I'm entitled to retails for ~$1900 so I figure $1500 is more than fair, but if I find someone willing before I can always order the necessary upgrades for them at their expense.

Am I being to wishful? Should I settle for a hack that I can't be proud of? The bug has bitten and the bite has got infected, ride I must.

Shawn
11th May 2004, 02:50
Wow…looks like another bum student like me…lol… :wavey: ...hey ghost, I tried for couple of months to save up some to buy a bike, but finally I gave up as it just takes too dame long (specially if you have super low/no income like me) and when it bites u , u simply don’t wanna wait….