PDA

View Full Version : Getting my restricted licesne

Andrew
15th April 2003, 13:02
I've been riding for 6 months now, mainly communting to and from town.

In a little over two weeks I'm going for my restricted license test. Is there anything I show know? Any funny stories? General Comments? etc

Cheers.:D

Mitch
15th April 2003, 13:23
Hey Andrew,  Make sure the bike is 100% road worthy (ie brake lights work) hehe  First time I went to sit mine they failed me because the brake light didn't work off the front lever, it actually wasn't neccessary on this particular bike, to get a wof it didn't need to work.  :brick:  Go Figure

Out side of that BEST OF LUCK, it's pretty easy!!

750Y
15th April 2003, 13:52
should be easy for You Andrew, just be anal about all the road rules when they follow You, give Yourself plenty of time and room and pay Your money. good luck and good riding

wkid_one
15th April 2003, 16:22
MAKE SURE YOU HAVE AN 'L' PLATE WHEN YOU GO AS THEY WON'T LET YOU SIT YOUR TEST WITHOUT ONE

SPman
15th April 2003, 18:18
Also,don't cut corners when turning at intersections - they like you to swing wide ie stay in the "lane".

aff-man
17th April 2003, 22:33
The guy out at vinz was pretty easy. I went at 4:30 and because he wanted to go home he kinda told me this short route to go(basically round the block) and if i got lost to head back too the testing station. Well i managed to turn down the wrong street at a 5 way traffic circle but he gave it to me anyway. Whole thing took about 7 mins. Good luck

SpankMe
18th May 2003, 14:32
I don't know what it's like now, but when I went for mine many years ago on my Honda CB250rs, he told me to ride the 50 meters up the road, turn around and come back. I did that and when I stopped he said
"<i>ok, you passed. Your restricted licence will be in the mail.</i>" :done:

MikeL
18th May 2003, 21:00