PDA

View Full Version : Alone for first time

chic 'n' charge
23rd June 2006, 23:49
I know this is probably way off topic - but I'm just learning to live for first time on my own. Does anyone else live on their own?

I have real trouble with motivation to cook proper meals, do anything in weekends - I'm hoping I don't get too bored of bike cos I've got no-one to ride with now either.

So any suggestions to make this transition easier would be really helpful.

scumdog
23rd June 2006, 23:55
Get into a (flexible) routine and stick with it re chores etc so you don't get snowed under..

Make a 'list' of must do's for each day/week.

Do a meal-swap with a friend twice a week or so - that way you're forced to go out and/or have a guest.

Stay off KB so you actually get these done.!!!!!!!

PS Did you go to the hot-rod display at the school in Blenhiem on Q'birthday weekend?

jazbug5
Is there anything you've always wanted to do that has been on a back burner for a while? Relationships do cut back on the time you have to do stuff purely for yourself. Why not sit down and make out a list of things (make sure there's some silly stuff on there too!) and then put them in order of priority (I mean by how much fun you will derive from doing them, not how much sense there is in doing them).

Then when you have a day or a few hours free, you have a list of stuff right there to choose from..! Start building up good memories associated with being alone with yourself, and you'll start feeling better about the whole thing, and yourself.

Sorry I'm sort of dribbling, a little sleep deprived today...

SwanTiger
Accept that your lifestyle is going to change, take up an additional hobby and use it to make new friends. That way they'll help you mold into your new lifestyle, your old friends will keep you in the habit of your old lifestyle.

Just my two cents. Moved out when I was 15 and enjoyed the independance.

Parties every night and picking fights every weekend.